Fiscal Year 2015-16 Innovators Hall of Fame Inductees

Here is the list of people inducted to the Innovators Hall of Fame in fiscal year 2015-16:

  • Rakesh Agrawal, Winthrop E. Stone Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Alina Alexeenko, professor, School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, College of Engineering
  • Arun Bhunia, professor of food science microbiology, College of Agriculture
  • Bryan Boudouris, associate professor of chemical engineering/organic chemistry, College of Engineering
  • Jean Chmielewski, Alice Watson Kramer Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, College of Science
  • David Ebert, Silicon Valley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; University faculty scholar, College of Engineering
  • Gebisa Ejeta, executive director of Purdue Center for Global Food Security; distinguished professor of plant breeding & genetics and international agriculture, College of Agriculture; 2009 World Food Prize Laureate
  • Philip Fuchs, professor emeritus of chemistry, College of Science
  • Arun Ghosh, Ian P. Rothwell Distinguished Professor, chemistry/medicinal chemistry/molecular pharmacology, College of Science
  • Dan Hirleman, chief corporate and global partnerships officer, Office of Research and Partnerships
  • Nancy Ho, emeritus research professor, School of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Christine Hrycyna, professor and department head in the Department of Chemistry, College of Science; 150th anniversary professor
  • Kyle Hultgren, director, College of Pharmacy Center for Medication Safety Advancement
  • Hilkka Kenttamaa, Frank Brown Distinguished Professor of Analytical Chemistry and Organic Chemistry, College of Science
  • Sophie Lelièvre, professor of basic medical sciences and cancer pharmacology, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Eric Nauman, professor of mechanical engineering, professor of basic medical sciences and biomedical engineering (by courtey), director of honors programs, College of Engineering
  • Philip Nelson, professor emeritus, College of Agriculture; 2007 World Food Prize Laureate
  • Zheng Ouyang, professor, College of Engineering, College of Science
  • Phillip Owens, assistant professor, Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture
  • Kinam Park, Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering; professor of pharmaceutics, College of Pharmacy
  • Libbie Pelter, associate professor of chemistry, College of Engineering, Mathematics and Science, Purdue University Calumet
  • Zygmunt Pizlo, professor emeritus, psychological sciences, College of Health and Human Sciences
  • Timothy Ratliff, Robert Wallace Miller Director, Purdue Center for Cancer Research; distinguished professor of comparative pathobiology, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Jenna Rickus, associate vice provost for teaching and learning; professor of biological engineering, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, College of Agriculture; professor of biomedical engineering, Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Michael Scharf, professor and O.W. Rollins/Orkin Chair, Department of Entomology, College of Agriculture
  • Elizabeth Topp, head, Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy; Dane O. Kildsig Chair in Industrial and Physical Pharmacy, College of Pharmacy

Full 2015-16 Hall of Fame Booklet (PDF)

The Convergence Center, 101 Foundry Drive, Suite 2500, West Lafayette, IN 47906, (765) 588-3470

© 2020 Purdue Research Foundation | Maintained by Purdue Research Foundation

Trouble with this page? Please contact Purdue Research Foundation by Phone (765) 588-3470 or FAX (765) 463-3486.